A Very Vera New Year

The holidays are over and it’s finally 2013! The past year was my best ever- I married my best friend and made a ton of wonderful memories with my family and friends.

As usual, I bought multiple Vera gifts for friends and family for Christmas. But for today’s post, I thought I would do a re-cap of my favorite Vera items I received!

Two-Way ToteTwo-Way Tote: Dogwood is my favorite winter pattern and this purse is bound to be a staple in my collection from now on. The best feature is the convenience of carrying it two ways. Use the top handles to carry the bag on your arm- or, use the shoulder strap to turn this bag into a large cross-body! (It holds way more than the hipster.)

Grand Tote: OK, you caught me- this was a gift that I got for myself. When I was shopping for Christmas gifts, my Vera total was over a certain amount and I received this $65 tote FOR FREE! I was so excited and was able to try it out when traveling across Ohio for the holidays.

Sweet Nothings DishSweet Nothings: I love this trinket dish! It looks great sitting on my dresser and keeps all of my jewelry in a safe place. This dish is on sale now for just $10!

Knit Headwarmer: This was such a great surprise that I found in my stocking. With the cold Ohio weather, this headband is sure to keep my ears warm all winter long. (And obviously look super cute–much better than a plain one!)

Vera Bradley Ornament Ornament: Each Christmas, my mom buys me a new Vera ornament. This year, she bought me the ornament in Provencal, and it’s certainly beautiful! I’m now one ornament closer to my dream tree: One decorated with nothing but Vera!

Stay tuned for my next post where I talk about the new spring patterns that Vera will debut on January 9! Until then, I hope you all have a great, Vera-filled 2013!

This entry was posted in Holiday Gifts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment